What Books and Burials Tell Us

Q1. What are the different forms of Vedas.

Ans: There are four forms of Vedas – the Rigveda, Samaveda, Yajurveda and Atharvaveda. The oldest Veda is the Rigveda, composed about 3500 years ago.

Q2. What do you mean by Suktas?
Ans: The Rigveda includes more than a thousand hymns, called sukta  or “well-said”. These hymns are in praise of various gods and goddesses.
Q3. Which Gods or Goddesses were mentioned in Vedas?
Ans: Three gods were especially important in Vedas:
Agni, the god of fire; Indra, a warrior god; and Soma, a plant from which a special drink was prepared.

Post a Comment